Report from Asian Fest

7月11日、12日のAsian Festでの、MJA Boothを無事終えることができました。いらしてくださった皆様、ボランティアの皆様、ありがとうございました。

栞に日本語で名前を書いてあげるサービス、着付けサービスはとっても人気で、たくさんの人が喜んでくださいました。また、けん玉、あやとり、折り紙も、なかなか盛り上がりましました。そして、何人もの人が、ブースに来て、日本へ旅行して、素晴らしい体験をした話をしてくださいました。日本は人が素晴らしいう言葉をたくさんいただきました。11月1日におこなわれる、Japan Festのポスターにも関心が集められ、広告の良い機会になりました。収支報告の方は、またすべてが揃い次第、させていただきます。

当日の写真は私たちのFacebookからご覧ください。

MJA 役員一同

======
Thank you for coming and helping our booth at Asian Fest on July 11 and 12th.  We had a blast with the yukata try-on, calligraphy bookmark in Japanese, and Japanese traditional play such as kendama, ayatori, and origami. It was a great opportunity to promote the Japan Fest on Nov. 1st.

Please visit our Facebook page for the event photos.

MJA Board

IMG_9049IMG_9135

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

